Annual Short Story Prize

  • Prizes:
    1. First place: one year's free mentoring/free place on a Ty'n y coed course;
    2. Second place: pack of short story collections + one year's subscription to the bookclub;
    3. Third place: one year's subscription to the bookclub;
  • Publication of the winners and two runners’ up stories in our new annual, The Cinnamon Review of Short Fiction.
  • Open to beginners and established writers.
  • Judged by Adam Craig.
  • The fee is £12.
  • Deadline: 31 May, 2018.

Past Results

  1. Download the 2017 results
  2. Download the 2016 results
  3. Download the 2015 results
  4. Download the 2014 results

Annual Short Story Prize Entry Form

You can enter up to four stories using the form below. If you wish to enter more stories, please continue in a new transaction.
Title (e.g., Mr, Ms, Dr)
Invalid Input

First Name/s(*)
Invalid Input

Second Name(*)
Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Email confirmation(*)
The entered addresses do not match

Telephone No.
Invalid Input

Postal Address
Invalid Input

Please use the 'Browse' buttons below to find and upload your entries from your own computer. Please note that they should be in PDF, DOC or RTF format.

Entry 1 title
Invalid Input

Entry 1
Invalid Input

Entry 2 title
Invalid Input

Entry 2
Invalid Input

Entry 3 title
Invalid Input

Entry 3
Invalid Input

Entry 4 title
Invalid Input

Entry 4
Invalid Input

How many short stories are you sending?
Invalid Input

Total to pay
0.00 GBP

Please choose your payment method

Invalid Input

Shopping Cart

The cart is empty

Monthly newsletter

 Keep up to date with all our new books, books launches and events, competitions and submission calls, and our special offers

We never share our mailing list with anyone else.