Brantwood: That Place of Little Green Poems — G W Colkitto

£ 4.99 each

Add to cart

Inspired by time at Ruskin’s former home of Brantwood, on Lake Coniston, this is a touching and warm collection. Colkitto reflects on the small things that nevertheless move each of us deeply. These poems, made in the moment of inspiration and with the minimum of later editing, capture an essence of place and time that are, ultimately, timeless and universal.

In this his latest collection, Colkitto’s finely crafted poems capture, and distil, the essence of place and of memory.

Geraldine Green

… George Colkitto’s poetry brims with life in all its colours and all its contradictions.

Pippa Little

Author biography

Photo of G. W. ColkittoG. W. Colkitto is a widely published poet, short story writer and novelist from Paisley. He won the Scottish Writers Short Story Competition, in 2011, and the Poetry Competition in 2012. His poetry collection, The Year of the Loch, was published by Diehard Press, in 2017; a second collection, Waitin tae Meet wi the Deil was published by Diehard 2018. He is also the creator of Sebastian Symes, Victorian Detective.

His first work for Cinnamon, Brantwood — The Place of Little Green Poems, will be published later in 2019.