The Snake Wand - Mavis Gulliver

£ 9.99 each

6 items in stock

Book Three of The Hagstone Chronicles

Malevolent Witchery is growing.

The witches know that The Gift enabled Merryn MacQueen to defeat the witches of Tiree and Kerrera. They are seeking revenge and are never far away.

Together with five friends from their ordeal in Gylen Castle, Merryn and Hamish are given the most difficult task of all. After enlisting the help of strange magical beings they face their three most dangerous adversaries: The Clickfinger Locket, The Grand High Witch and The Snake Wand.

When The Grand High Witch creates the most terrible spell of all, the children, their friend Kester Witchbane, and The Land of Benevolent Wizardry are plunged into unimaginable peril.

Who will be involved in the final battle? And who will be victorious?

Aimed at 9-12 year olds, and set in real locations in Scotland, The Snake Wand is the last part of The Hagstone Chronicles, which includes Cry at Midnight and Clickfinger.

Author biography